Bonjour Dakar!

Hey everyone!

Happy 2014! I am so grateful for the year that I had last year, and I’m extremely excited for what’s happening this year. I’m in Dakar, Senegal for a class about postcolonial urban development and social movements, and I thought this would be a good opportunity to share it with you all on this blog (and get some energy back into it!). I didn’t write nearly as much as I should have in 2013, but that was because there was so many things going on. I still plan on writing an extremely belated post on the UWC job that I had in Istanbul this summer because that was such an amazing experience, but at the time, it was just extremely hectic and impossible to get basic things done let alone post on this blog.

However! Things will be different in 2014. First of all, I have to write a post everyday for this class. I am already about a week and a half backlogged, so there will be a barrage of posts (with pictures!) coming up semi-immediately. This class really relates to the theme and purpose of this blog, so it will all be very interesting and relevant 🙂

À tout à l’heure!
Ani

Leave a Reply

