Live from Doha – the first night

I arrived in Doha, Qatar this afternoon after a loooong flight and connection from Los Angeles. There’s an 11 hour time difference – almost as extreme as East Asia!

I’ve just been getting situated in the Ratej hotel, and getting to know my colleagues here at the conference. I’m interested in getting more involved in UN Alliance forums/events; their focus on the importance of cultural diversity speaks so strongly to me, not to mention that it’s what I study. Meeting other people on the scale of engagement with the UN AOC is helping me to begin along that path.

Also, there are many Indians in Qatar and I’ve been practicing my Hindi a bit!

I will update/report tomorrow live from the Youth Event. I’m going to present the topic that I co-moderated for a month, and we are going to create Key Recommendations together to give to the conference delegates at the Forum that formally begins on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

